Fwd: [OB] Secure Winter Home for Spoon-billed Sandpipers in Thailand: TARGET ACHIEVED!

———- Forwarded message ———
From:kaset sutasha kasetvet57@yahoo.com [orientalbirding] <orientalbirding-noreply@yahoogroups.com>

Subject: [OB] Secure Winter Home for Spoon-billed Sandpipers in Thailand: TARGET ACHIEVED!
To: OBC OBC <orientalbirding@yahoogroups.com>, Simba Chan <simba.chan@birdlife.org>, Evgeny Syroechkovskiy <ees_jr@yahoo.co.uk>, Ozaki <ozaki@yamashina.or.jp>, Simba Chan <simba2018reborn@gmail.com>, Vinayagan Dharmarajah <vinayagan.dharmarajah@birdlife.org>, Keiko Suzue <keiko.suzue@birdlife.org>, Pavel Tomkovich <pst52@mail.ru>, Patricia Zurita <patricia.zurita@birdlife.org>, Vivian Fu <communication@eaaflyway.net>, Yahoogroups <birders@yahoogroups.com>, Taej Mundkur <taej.mundkur@wetlands.org>, Mike Crosby <mike.crosby@birdlife.org>, Nigel Collar <nigel.collar@birdlife.org>, Shin Yoshida <yoshida@wbsj.org>, Christoph Zockler <christoph.zoeckler@m-h-s.org>, Dieter Hoffmann <dieter.hoffmann@rspb.org.uk>, HENRY GOH <henrygks10@gmail.com>, Shawn Lum <skylum@gmail.com>, Yat-tung Yu <bfspoonbill@hkbws.org.hk>

 

Dear all,

Bird Conservation Society of Thailand (BCST, BirdLife Partner in Thailand) would like to express our sincere gratitude to everyone who
has supported for the land acquisition at Pak Thale, Phetchaburi province to establish a
nature reserve for the globally threatened Spoon-billed Sandpiper and friends.
We have now reached our target of raising 1,500,000 THB (48,390 USD) for the
initial stage.

 

This
project would be impossible without the help from the Rainforest Trust, who is
the main supporter, Reutrakul family, Kanjanavanit family and each and every
person who has donated for this cause. This project will mark a new step in the
conservation of shorebirds and coastal habitats in Thailand, and will secure
the wintering ground for many globally threatened shorebirds in the long-term.

 

However,
we are still open for donations to support the management of the area as there
will be more management costs to follow after the land purchase.
 

If you are
interested in supporting our activities, please see the following detail to
contribute or ask for more information.

 

Via bank
transfer
Bank name: TMB Bank
Bank address: Ngamwongwan branch, Nonthaburi, Thailand
Swift code: TMBKTHBK
Beneficiary name: Bird Conservation Society of Thailand
IBAN number: 026-2-67477-3

 

Via
PayPal: 
Please make a payment to bcst.th@gmail.com

For more
information, please contact via our inbox or ayuwat@bcst.or.th

Best Regards,

Kaset Sutasha
BCST, Thailand

__._,_.___

Posted by: kaset sutasha <kasetvet57@yahoo.com>

Reply via web post
Reply to sender

Reply to group
Start a New Topic Messages in this topic
(1)

Have you tried the highest rated email app?

With 4.5 stars in iTunes, the Yahoo Mail app is the highest rated email app on the market. What are you waiting for? Now you can access all your inboxes (Gmail, Outlook, AOL and more) in one place. Never delete an email again with 1000GB of free cloud storage.


This group is run in association with the Oriental Bird Club. To find out more about the Club and its conservation work, and to become a member, please visit www.orientalbirdclub.org

SPONSORED LINKS

.

__,_._,___

Leave a Reply